Still A Mystery

Today I went to the doctor downtown in the Medical Center (at the Baylor Clinic) to have the allergy patch testing done on my back.   Harris took me down there since he didn’t have anything to do for work just yet, plus I didn’t want to drive there myself.  It gets crazy with traffic or just finding your way downtown.  He knows it pretty well so I was glad he was able to come with me. 
 
This morning before going, I wrote down everything that I have been putting on my skin and it was a lot!  When I go back on Thursday they want me to actually bring the stuff I’ve been using.  Woah.  That’ll be fun to haul in.  Anyway, the doctor took a look at me and asked about how long I’ve been like this and such.  I said this was actually a good day.  To me, my face and arms didn’t seem to be too bad, my legs look yucky, but she said my face was the worst.  I’m guessing because of the dryness.  She didn’t have any definite diagonsis on my condition either, but said she’d do a thorough testing to really see if it’s something I come in contact with every day.  After she left the room I said to Harris, "See, I’m a freak. No one knows what’s wrong with me!"  It’s always very unusual.
 
My back is covered in tape in two big strips.  I’m not exactly sure what they did, but I know they drew different squares on my back and put the patches on and then a whole bunch of tape.  Harris said they used like a whole roll on each side!   Woah!  This isn’t coming off!  I’m not allowed to workout (get sweaty), or take showers.  No getting the back wet, so I’ll have to sponge bathe until Thursday.  Wednesday morning though, I can take the tape and patches off.  Still can’t get the back wet, but I’m sure it’ll feel much better.  Right now I feel like I’m wearing a back brace.  Moving in certain ways is difficult.  It’s uncomfortable for sure.  I’m always very aware of it.  I just hope good news, or some insight, or a remedy or solution, whatever comes from doing this.  Won’t it be just great if afterward they’re still like we just don’t know for sure?!   
 
After the doctor, Harris got a couple service calls for work so I went with him, obviously.  It was nice to keep him company in the car, but wasn’t much fun waiting in the car while he went inside the buildings.  I was getting tired and hungry and wondering about the kids at home with Krysta, their 15 yr. old cousin.  Things went fine I guess though.  I was surprised that Hunter and Hayden were awake as soon as they were.  It was near 2 o’clock when we got back and Hayden was downstairs when we walked in and shortly after Hunter was awake.  Hopefully things don’t take as long on Thursday.  That appointment is in the afternoon though, so it changes things up a bit.  But anyway, my skin conditions are still a mystery to the medical world.
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still A Mystery

  1. Unknown says:

    I hope they can figure something out!

  2. Unknown says:

    This is Haley btw

Leave a comment