Happy Sabbath Day to all!

Good morning.  Well today is fast and testimony day in our ward, and most likely yours too.  I hope that each of us will be able to stand and delivery our testimony.  It is important that we take each oppurtunity to bare our testimonies.  Some of our brothers and sisters need the strength given when we share our faith with them.  There could be someone in your ward or just visiting that upon hearing your words and feeling the spirit will be able to face their personal challenges.  It is a great privlege we are afforded to be able to openly share such things as our knowledge of the truth of our Heavenly Father.  I am not trying to force or guilt any of you into this.  I want each of us to pray and seek out the will of our Lord and ask him if today is the day that you should stand before your ward families and proclaim you too have a testimony of God.  It is a personal decision, and I hope you will take the time to reflect upon it.
 
As for the us, things are going well.  The older boys are at their family reunion on their mom’s side.  It is neat that each year they all meet on the first weekend in June at the same place.  It provides a stable meeting to learn of changes in the family and catch up on events.  They do fun activities as well.  They boys are excited to go to that farm each year, because they get to swim and run all over the place.  They fish and attend a parade as well. 
 
Angela put Hunter to sleep for his nap and is now taking her own.  This new little baby in her is making her even more tired than before.  I am trying to get her to excercise a little more each day to help increase her energy levels or I fear that she will exhaust herself when it is time to deliver this little bundle of love.  She is a wonderful woman and she is trying.  We don’t want to push things too fast though, seeing as how stress is not the best way to speed your heart up.  🙂 
 
I am just hanging loose until it is time to go home teach.  Due to some odd schedule conflicts last month, my companion and I did not visit with our families.  I feel horrible about it.  Each week something else kept occuring with either the families or my companion.   Everyone traveled except for me.  But one week I had my own minor crisis, so I was relieved a little when my family had to cancel that day.  I took it upon myself to schedule teachings for today rather than waiting till the middle of the month.  Home teaching is crucial to the plans of Heavenly Father.
 
In closing…
I have a testimony of our God.  I know he lives. I know his son, Jesus Christ, lives and is our savior.  I know the Holy Ghost is real.  I know we have a prophet alive today and it is Gordon B. Hinkley.  I know that Joseph Smith Jr. was a prophet and that the Book of Mormon is real.  I know that our callings are given from our Lord and that if we magnify them we shall be rewarded.  I know that we are children of God and that he loves each one of us.  I know that we can obtain forgiveness if we repent and have faith.  I love each of you and I give you this portion of my testimony as a gift of love that God has granted to me to share.  I do so in the name of Jesus Christ Amen.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment